Light Years

Light Years

The lighting company Light Years is designing and producing high-quality lamps for private and commerical use. Light Years is working in close cooperation with the most talented architects and designers in the world to create a collection of lamps that is combining tradition and innovation in a unique mixture.

Light Year is especially proud of his Scandinavian heritage and is showing this in their designs. Light, functionality and aesthetic are the key units of their designs. They believe in the slogan “ Form follows function” and is designing all their products accordingly. They offer lamps with functional and aesthetical lighting to fulfill the needs of their customers. All lamps are produced with high-quality materials like copper, steel, glas and acryl. The stable construction and timeless design is ensuring a long lifetime.

The demand for Light Year products is steadily increasing worldwide during the last years. Their products are being sold in over 60 countries and are used to decorate hotels, offices, restaurants and of course private homes all over the world.

Every Light Years product in our shop

You can find the whole collection of Lightyears and their floor lamps, wall lamps, table lamps and outdoor lamps in our showroom Nordic Urban Berlin or on our website. Nordic Urban, Light Years Dealer in Berlin Brandenburg.

Products: Aeon Rocket / Atomheart / Avion / Brancusi / Bulb Fiction / Calabash / Caravaggio / Caravaggio Opal Glass / Concert / Juicy / Lullaby / Mingus / Orient / Pallas / Pharaoh / Atomheart / Mondrian / Radon

Product Groups: Lamps / Pendant Lamps / Table Lamps / Wall Lamps / Ceiling Lamps

Designer: Cecilie Manz / Hans Sandgren Jakobsen / Monica Förster / Jørn Utzon / Morten Voss / KiBiSi KiBiSi / Salto & Sigsgaard / Hulger / Johannes Hammerborg / Henning Larsen / Knud Holscher / Hidenori Kuge / Formfjord / Fabin & Sönke

This post is also available in: German

Light Years

Light Years

Das Beleuchtungsunternehmen Lightyears entwickelt und produziert hochwertige Lampen für den gewerblichen und privaten Markt. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit einigen der besten Designer und Architekten der Welt hat Lightyears eine Palette von Lampen entworfen, die Tradition und Innovation kombinieren.
Light years ist stolz auf sein skandinavisches Erbe. Licht, Funktionalität und Ästhetik sehen Sie als natürliche Einheit, die den Kern ihres Designs bilden. Dem Motto „Form folgt Funktion“ fühlen Sie sich verpflichtet und es ist zu einem Leitstern in ihrem Bestreben geworden, Lampen zu entwickeln, die ästhetische und funktionale Beleuchtung bieten – zur Freude und zum Nutzen der Anwender. Alle Lampen sind aus robusten Materialien wie Kupfer, Stahl, Glas und Acryl gefertigt. Die stabile Konstruktion und das zeitlose Design sichern eine lange Lebenslänge.

Seit der Gründung von Lightyears im Jahr 2005 ist die Nachfrage groß gewesen, im Inland ebenso wie im Ausland. Ihre Lampen sind in mehr als 60 Ländern erhältlich. Sie werden zur spektakulären Gestaltung von Restaurants, Hotels, Firmenräumlichkeiten, Unternehmen und Privathaushalten in der ganzen Welt eingesetzt.

Die Begeisterung für Beleuchtung und modernes dänisches Design, entworfen von begabten, passionierten Menschen, – das ist, was Lightyears ausmacht.
Die Kollektion moderner Beleuchtung von Lightyears ist in enger Zusammenarbeit mit einigen der begabtesten und visionärsten Designer der Welt entstanden. Dank ihrer Kühnheit, ihrem Wissen und ihrer durchschlagenden Professionalität ist es Lightyears gelungen, eine Vielzahl außergewöhnlicher Lampen zu präsentieren.

Alle Light Years Produkte in unserem Shop

Finden Sie die gesamte Sammlung an Pendeln, Stehlampen, Wandlampen, Tischlampen und Außenlampen auf der Website oder in unserem Showroom in Berlin Mitte. Nordic Urban, Light Years Partner in Berlin Brandenburg.

Produkte: Aeon Rocket / Atomheart / Avion / Brancusi / Bulb Fiction / Calabash / Caravaggio / Caravaggio Opal Glass / Concert / Juicy / Lullaby / Mingus / Orient / Pallas / Pharaoh / Atomheart / Mondrian / Radon
Produktgruppe: Lampen / Pendelleuchten / Tischleuchten / Wandleuchten / Deckenleuchten

Designer: Cecilie Manz / Hans Sandgren Jakobsen / Monica Förster / Jørn Utzon / Morten Voss / KiBiSi KiBiSi / Salto & Sigsgaard / Hulger / Johannes Hammerborg / Henning Larsen / Knud Holscher / Hidenori Kuge / Formfjord / Fabin & Sönke

Download

This post is also available in: Englisch